A Couple of Pool Party Questions - Las Vegas Nightclubs - Message Board, Forum & Trip Reports

A Couple of Pool Party Questions

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A Couple of Pool Party Questions

Hey all,

This is my first time heading out to Vegas for some pool party action - in the past I've only gone when most of they've been closed (Jan, Mar, Nov, etc.).
    • If you don't get a cabana - is there a place to put your cellphones, wallets, etc.? There's only a few of us going so we probably won't be getting one.
    • Is it worth buying a chair for like $100 or so?
    • Any other suggestions?

Thanks for any tips...

Edit: I meant chair, not daybed. Sorry!
    Last edited by kaneda33; 05-26-2011, 10:43 AM.

You can't buy a daybed for $100 at any of the pool parties. For many of them, during the week you'll find the cheapest at $500 and weekends are $1,000 or more.
    Vegas Trips to-date:
    November 12-13, 2008 - Palms Standard
    March 18-22, 2009 - MGM Grand Bungalow Suite
    April 22-26, 2010 - MGM Grand Bungalow Suite
    June 2-6, 2011 - Venetian Bella Suite
    June 21-26, 2012 - Cosmopolitan Wraparound Terrace Suite

"Gambling - the sure way of getting nothing for something."

Comment

Do people actually swim?

Comment

Just leave your celly and everything at the hotel. Bring cash, ID, and credit card, and keep it on your person at all times. Designate a time/place to meet up with your group in case you get separated.

The chairs aren't too bad though, or the Lilypads at EBC.

Yes, people actually swim. Well... People get in the pool. Swimming probably isn't the right word.
        Next Trip: October 28-31, 2016

Comment

I'm just planning on bringing cash, ID, Card to the pool party (assuming I don't have anywhere to put my cell) because I have a past history of putting my phone/ipod/electronics in my board short pockets only to get into the water and have that awe shit moment right after I jump in.
          June 12-15 2014 Aria