Pool Party Weather

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pool Party Weather

Hey guys, the ten day forecast puts Friday 3/14 Sunny at a high of 78-F and low of 55-F.

You guys think that may be too cold or just right?
    If you have to ask how much it costs, you probably can't afford it! That being said, it's Vegas and doesn't hurt to try!

Planning
    2014 - March 13-16 - Bachelor Party
    2014 - June 5th - 9th (maybe) - Big 30.

There will probably be some pools doing soft opens around that time if the weather sticks
    "If you have to ask you probably can't do it"

Tropicana 2007 Don't Judge me I was a Newbie
    Palms 2009
    MGM 2009
    Caesars 2011
    Sky Lofts 2011
    Palms Place 2012
    Planet Hollywood 2012
    Hard Rock 2012
    Palms Place 2014 April 23rd- May 3rd

Comment

Oh I should have made it more clear, almost all of them will be opened that weekend (weather pemitting). I think the only one I was semi interested in that isn't open is Daylight. Hosts at Liquid, Tao Beach, MDC, EBC, and Wet have all said that weekend is their soft opening weekend.

I'm just curious what a pool day could be like with a high of 77-80ish.
      If you have to ask how much it costs, you probably can't afford it! That being said, it's Vegas and doesn't hurt to try!

Planning

Comment

Is it easy to get into a dayclub during softopen during teh week?

Comment

Most of them won't be open during the week (with the exception of Liquid). I think most are doing their soft openings that Friday/Sat - from what I've looked into.

All of the hosts have told me that this weekend was pretty busy last year due to spring breakers. All of the mins seemed relatively high for being a "soft" opening - at least in my opinion. I think I am going to hold off and just pre-sale - it would be terrible if the pool was slow and we had a 1k+ min (after tax/tip).

Planning

Comment

What do you mean "pre-sale"

Comment